Tourist Areas

The Valle d’Aosta region is divided into Tourist Districts, each characterized by the presence of well-defined and particular towns, villages and localities, which identify themselves and take the name of the town or main place they are going to understand.

In this sense, the Aosta Valley Tourist Areas are:

Cogne Gran Paradiso, including the towns of Aymaville and Cogne

Porta della Valleé, with the municipalities of Chaporcher, Donnas, Bard, Fontainemore, Pontboset, Pont Saint Martin, Perloz, Lillianes and hône.

Monte Bianco, with La Salle, Morgex, Prè Saint Didier and Courmayeur.

Gran Paradiso, with the municipalities of Avise, Rhêmes Notre Dame, Saint Georges, Arvier, Saint Pierre, Valsavarenche, Introd, Saint Nicolas, Valgrisenche and Sarre.

La Thuile, with the municipality of La Thuile.

Saint Vincent, where the municipalities of Châtillon, Pontey, Chambave, Saint-Denis, Emarèse, Verrayes and Saint Vincent are located.

Aosta, with Brissogne, Fénis, Gressan, Pila, Saint Christophe, Saint-Marcel, Quart, Aosta, Charvensad, Pollein and Jovençan.

Monte Rosa, where the municipalities of Arnad, Brusson, Anselme, Champelpraz, Montjovet, Ayas, Challand Saint Anselme, Challand Saint Victor, Issogne, Champoluc and Antagnod are located.

Gran San Bernardo, with Gignod, Oyace, Saint Oyen, Valpelline, Roisan, Ollomant, Allein, Duas, Saint Rhêmy and Bosses, Etroubles and Bionaz.

Monte Cervino, with La Magdeleine, Valtournenche, Antey Saint André, Torgnon, Bruil Cervinia and Chamois.

Monte Rosa Walser, with the municipalities of Grossoney la Trinité, Gaby, Grossoney Saint Jean and Issime.